The AAIDRC program experienced remarkable growth in terms thematic coverage.

The program covers provinces of North Kivu and South Kivu province in eastern DRC with an estimated population of 12 million. We cover currently these territories:

North Kivu Province: Goma, Nyiragongo, Masisi, Walikale, Rutchuru,

South Kivu:  Bukavu, Fizi, Uvira, Kabare, Walungu,

Our Partnerships rose from 20 to 28, while the resettlement program in South Kivu consolidated long term programming with resettled communities.

Geographically, the program reaches out to the lower North Kivu areas of Walikale, Masisi and Rutchuru through our Human Security, education and women rights work with coalitions and networks.