ActionAid is a global movement of people working together to further human rights and defeat poverty for all.

Project based areas

Through the merger with MS Zimbabwe (ActionAid Denmark with support from DANIDA), ActionAid Zimbabwe took over partnerships with more CBOs and nationally based organisations to focus on promoting transparency and accountability within local government structures, the empowerment of women and youth trade justice. ActionAid also implements other projevct based programmes funded by various institutional donors such as DFID, ActionAid Netherlands, Australian Aid-UNICEF, Swiss Deveopment Corporation (SDC), Danish Television Show (DTV) and New Zealand Aid which has seen the organisation spreading its wings to other areas nationally.

The project based areas include the following:

Harare Province and Metropolitan areas

  • Dzivarasekwa
  • Mabvuku
  • Tafara
  • Ruwa
  • Chitungwiza

Mashonaland East Province

  • Mutoko
  • Goromonzi
  • Murehwa

Manicaland Province

  • Mutare
  • Chipinge
  • Chimanimani
  • Buhera

Mashonaland Central Province

  • Mbire
  • Guruve
  • Bindura
  • Mazowe (Mvurwi)
  • Shamva

Masvingo Province

  • Masvingo urban
  • Gutu

Midlands Province

  • Gweru
  • Shurugwi
  • Zvishavane
  • Gokwe
  • Bulawayo Province
  • Bulawayo Urban

Matabeleland North Province

  • Binga
  • Lupane
  • Umguza
  • Nyaminyami

Matabeleland South Province

  • Gwanda
  • Umzingwane
  • Insiza